Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

In recent society, while the world is switching to the new era, the studying program has become one of the most common concerns of human beings. Some believe that learning multiple subjects would be the most effective study paradigm, however, paying attention to only major subjects providing the required knowledge for students has its advantages. In my opinion, students need to focus on certain subjects and this essay below would explain my opinion. First of all, a study program comprised of many subjects can help students to learn how to split the time effectively so as to complete all the tasks on time and avoid being punished due to miss out the deadlines. Moreover, it can help widening the knowlegde and promote the cognitive skills. For instance, Vietnamese studying program comprises of 13 subjects, each of them carries a wide array of knowledge requiring students to hit a book seriously so as to don’t miss out any skills and knowledge. If students can retain and master the skills, their future career will have a lot of distinct benefits, give them a solid foundations to succeed in wherever they are. But it is only when they have already mastered and survived all of the exam and don’t be affected badly. Otherwise, I assume that focusing on certain subjects would approach students effectively due to several reasons. With fewer subjects, the pressure of deadlines won’t be a big problem with them and students will have more leisure time to attend to their favourite hobbies or favorable extracurriculars, instead of spending time to torturing them with a huge amount of stressful homeworks or all-day extra classes. This might save students from having depression or contemplate suicide because of stress. In addition, less subjects doesn’t mean less knowledge. The major subjects will be altered so as to provide required and high level knowledge for students. Due to the alteration, the teaching method will be changing to help students even who are weak at some aspects to be better. But to totally master the skills will depend on their willingness and attitude toward the study. If teacher strictly forces them, there will be such a waste of effort. In conclusion, both education appoarch have its benefits, however the latter better use for student nor teacher with less pressure and more leisure time. In the hope that students can have a better future, may next generation can rebuilt and invent more and more professional education development?