ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. : Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

When a Country's population keeps multiplying each year, It is natural that there will be automatic increase in the production of rubbish by common people. Off late, we could see more rubbish are dumped in every corner of the streets. There are multiple reasons that contribute to it. The first and foremost reason would be use of Plastics. Though, Few governments have banned the use of plastics in their countries, The country which I live in, is yet to take a firm stand on this. Right from Manufacturer who packages a product to the end customer who buys the product use plastic bags to carry it to their home. This drastic increase in the use of plastics in the last 50 years has resulted in the increase of rubbish in our country. From my personal experience, I have seen rubbish over filling from the trash can in my area every single day. Most of them were plastics. I have also seen the trash collected from our homes are burnt in air outside the city. So, burning off these plastics will again contribute to air pollution. Plastics which are left uncollected from the ground might get struck somewhere and prevent the water flow in pipes or they are going to affect the earth's soil. People should learn more about recycling products. I have also seen many companies dumbing their electronic, chemical or medical waste in the streets. I have seen plenty of expired tablet strips and electronic parts in the trash can. The company, without planning or making any effort to recycle their waste, Simply dump in the dump yard. This has contributed to a lot of rubbish in the recent times. The government should create awareness among people on the harmful effects caused by the use of Plastics to our environment. They should take necessary steps to ban its use and encourage people to use bags made of Cloth or Jute. Again, A change can happen only if it is 2-way. So, The people in our country should support the government if they do things in order to safe guard our environment. Government should take stringent action against such companies as well which throws away their rubbish in the dumbyard without any kind of recycling. To conclude, If these two things are taken up by the government as priority, Then we can definitely make this earth a better place to live in for the generations to come.