Some cultures value elderly people more, while other cultures value the youth more.

There is no refuting the fact that some societies hold significant importance to elders; however, others respect youth and their benefits. As both hold rewarding factors that can hardly be denied, this essay would delve deeper into both viewpoints and my opinion with pertinent examples and succinct anecdotes. On one hand many believe elders are crucial for culture because of their experience. Proponents of this notion say that the people who are old in age have been long living in the contemporary world and have more experience in solving problems as they might have faced the same situations in the past. Referencing an anecdotal note, that the presidents of most of the countries are above 40 years as they have capabilities to solve the significant problems in their countries through the knowledge that they had gained from their past, leading their nation to better development. Therefore, they believe elders can bring prolific improvement to their society. On the other hands many harbor a notion that youths are imperative for a nation as they are innovative. they say youths are generally curious and keep on experimenting new things that broaden their horizons, resulting in inventing new products. To exemplify this they point to several multinational companies, including Facebook, Microsoft and many other are developed by youngsters as a experiment which provide services for the betterment of the society. Thus, they say youngsters are vital as they can bolster the standard of living of the people in their society. Hence, A conclusion can be drawn by reiterating the facts that both age groups bring benefits to the society and in my opinion if both experience and innovation are in equal proportion then it can bring paramount values.