Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employers, why? Do you think is it a positive or negative development?

Having employment is very important for human, not only to earn livelihood, but also for personal development. In some developed countries, there is law limiting hours of work per person, means one is entitled to get maximum thirty hours per week employment for example. It is believed that by restricting numbers of hours worked is positive development for the reasons of job available for everyone, leisure time and increases productivity, etc. Firstly, it gives opportunity to work everyone in society by restricting hours of work for workers. Some money-minded people always wanted to earn more money, and never let colleagues to work overtime. Therefore, there is need to enforce laws like this so as to share available work equally among employees. However, problem could also be solved by Government requiring them to pay more tax on the base of overtime hours worked. Secondly, it creases time for employees and families and hence relationships get strengthens. Moreover, as recent statistics have shown, working class members always complain not having enough time for themselves. As a result of restriction on working hours, if one worked 6 hours during weekdays, must be required to take weekend off. They could utilise their free time to relax and pursue other activities, and perhaps could visit park, museum, and zoo, etc. with children. As is creates more jobs, this mean someone else could take the opportunity to work on weekend, it could perfectly suit student studying on weekdays. Finally, there is strong possibility of making mistakes at work if one is tired physically and mentally by working 10-14 hours a day. Errors could be eliminating allocating 5-6 hours of shift work per staff, consequently, a person finishes their shift happily and returns to work next day with energetic and fresh mind, and therefore it also increases the productivity of companies. In a nutshell, restriction on hours worked is good idea to create more jobs in order to make job available for everyone equally in societies.