Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime . Many people think that having more police on the street is the only key to reduce crime . To what extend do you agree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today has seen a colossal surge in the belief that many nations are facing lot of difficulties after rapid growth in crime which is, however contradicted by others with the fact that, increasing number of cops on the road is the only key to detract crime. I, hereby do not totally agree with the statement as there are numerous action which i will elaborate in the below paragraphs. There are a deluge of many arguments in the favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that, it is not only responsibility of a government to take hard actions on the criminal but also it is responsibility of an individual to be aware from these crimes. however, government should runs awareness programs among the citizens so that, they can use that techniques when they became part of a crime. In addition to it, authorities should implement cctv cameras on every street in order to to reduce crime activities. However, this will not easy for police for assess every movement on one screen but also beneficial for the local residents. For instance, a research was conducted on volunteers in the u. s. a reveled that, around 40 % of volunteers implements these safety laws in order to prevent crime. Another pivotal fact of this argument is that, when it comes to an individual security so it could be the responsibility of management to provide then basic facilities so they can not only feel safe but also spend their life in a comfort way. Moreover, having more police in the societies creates peace as well as satisfaction whereas, this will led to impact on the growth of crime. To exemplify, an article was published in the local magazine 'the time' in the u. k mentioned that 28%of crime growth were reduced after the presence of cops To conclude, in view of the argument outlined above, one can insist upon the fact that, majority of police and strict laws are the two roads that runs along and are interconnected, thus these can together solve the problem