In many places, new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Building of houses is necessary in many countries, the land allotted for this construction can only be found in the countryside, some oppose this idea of development and believe that rural areas should be protected. In my opinion, I agree that surrounding areas of the city should be developed as it will not only improve the rural lifestyle but also benefit society. To begin with, constructing new houses in the countryside will utilize the non-cultivated lands as a useful resource. As income generated by this would be far more precious than the limited drawback it has. In other words, constructing new buildings in the outskirts will attract many individuals to invest and relocate themselves from the crowded cities, thus balancing the population density. Furthermore, this will promote necessary infrastructure like supermarkets, hospitals and educational institutions creating multiple business opportunities which benefit both individuals and the landlords. On the other hand, suburbs which are well developed with parks, gyms, play grounds and swimming pools will have a positive impact on the health of people. Citizens will utilize these amenities by participating in recreational activities and take advantage of the facilities provided, which is not conveniently available in urban area. For instance, in Hyderabad, ample of townships and gated communities are built in the outskirts, where the residents prefer spending their free time by taking advantage of these facilities. Therefore, providing healthy life and better living. In conclusion, building houses around the city is a must and town planners should consider this for overall development and tackle overcrowded in the city.