It has been a trend in some countries that young people are supported to work and travel over the world before starting an academic life.

It has been a trend in some countries that young people are supported to work and travel over the world before starting an academic life. As there are some benefits of this phenomenon, there are some drawbacks, too. So, in my essay both sides are going to be analyzed by adding some clear examples. Firstly, it is the first wirth mentioning that a gap year between graduating school and starting university can lead the young to achieve good life experiences and may be a real cause of right career choice. For instance, within the break, the young are able to travel to different parts of the world and as a result, that would allow them to know more about the world and would be a chance to meet different sorts of people who have various thoughts and ideas. Because of that the young become more sociable and have opportunity to learn language before university. However, there are some negative points of the notion that some people who prefer working in this period may never return to their study, as they would rather carry on working than going on studying. On this way, a country may lose it's academic scholars. In conclusion, the pros of the view outweigh the cons. And I can say without any hesitation that giving a chance to do journey or work before starting academic studies is a good approach which benefits to develop the students' both personal and professional experiences.