Some people believe that a university degree is essential for success in life, others are of the view that it is not the case anymore. Discus both sides and give your opinion.

Being successful contributes to many factors. Some suppose success is impossible without a university degree. Whilst others disagree. I believe a university degree can lead people to be successful. I believe success can arise from a university degree for some reason. University creates an environment to develop our knowledge, skills and make us familiar with the latest technologies in our major. Therefore, people with strong credentials are more likely to be recruited in better companies and have well-paid jobs. This not only results in being successful in their career life but also can help them to be successful in their personal life. When people work in good companies they will be able to meet their needs and are treated respectfully in society. These bring them self-esteem. Self-confidence nudge people to be courageous and take every opportunity in their life in order to fulfill their childhood ambitions and achieve their goals. Hence, a university degree helps people achieve factors that be both successful in career and life. On the other hand, some believe a university degree is not necessary for success. They may believe that there are some jobs that do not need a university degree or it does not ensure success. For example, the more an athlete practice, the more he has a chance to be a champion while if another athlete with a high level of education do not exercise hard, he may not be successful. Additionally, to verify their thoughts, they may name some renowned high school dropout billionaires: Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerberg. However, I believe these people were both few and inherently intelligent and all people are not as much as them clever or lucky to be successful without going to university. Most people have a normal level of IQ and potential that can be flourished under skilled professors’ supervision at university. Thus, they are some works that do not require a degree and famous school leavers people that cause some people believe university degree is not necessary to be successful. To sum up, although some consider a university degree is useless for some jobs and example some successful people abandon school, I believe this idea is wrong since includes a few jobs and people. I think a university degree can help people to have more job opportunities and thereby helping them to real their ambition. So, I think it is still necessary for being successful in life.