Some countries are importing food from overseas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, trading goods is enjoying an upsurge of popularity. Hence, many countries are importing foods from foreign countries. In this essay I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages then give my own opinion on the matter. This paragraph revolves around the benefits from importing. First of all, the diversity and the quality will be motivated by nations who import foods from other ones. Therefore, customers could purchase goods with numerous native brands in Vinmart, supermarket and Circle K. Moreover, regions importing foods totally develop the economy, expand the job opportunity for jobless people. For instance, customers usually gravitate towards overseas goods so the quantity they sell is in direct ratio to the profit they obtain. On the other hand, the disadvantages are associated with the environment. Almost all goods are transported via ship or plane so people have to use chemicals such as preservatives. This kind of substance has a huge impact on our atmosphere, It can cause soil pollution and water pollution. As a result, exhaust fume from transport not only cause air pollution but also impact on people's health. It is worth noting that the price will be pushed up when a country has a large number of brands and It will compete. People believe that the fancy price parrabel with the quality, it means the products are exorbitant and will be good at quality. According to an estimate, 60% of urban dwellers buy a foreign fruit such as American apples, Australian oranges because of this origin, although this product is always expensive. However, they do not know exactly how fresh it is. In conclusion, I think all products have their own quality and perks. People always cultivate their measures to increase productivity so each food often brings people a new feel not only overseas foods.