Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the benefits for the company and as well as for employees.

It has been observed that uniforms have been done mandatory for the employees. It is believed that wearing a uniform is beneficial for companies and employees. In this essay, I will delve deeper to explain its privileges for both. At the outset, when employees of a company wear a uniform, which contains a company’s logo and name, it increases the brand recognition. This leads to foster the demand of company’s product. To illustrate, a survey has been conducted by ‘The Times of India’ has revealed that, companies, who employees commute in uniform, have increased their profit by 25% than that of other industries. Apart from this, it is easier for the outsider to consult with the right person as all the employees have wear the uniform according to their position. For example, in restaurants such as KFC and Burger King, the staff members of different departments like front desk, cleaner and delivery boy, all have different uniforms and this helps the customer to figure out to whom they have consult. On the other hand side, employees, who regularly wear uniform, can save a large chunk of their salary, which they generally spent on attires, and also save their time, which they normally waste on making combination of dress. Furthermore, sometimes employees have to work in danger conditions and they have to wear uniforms, which are made up of special material, to protect the skin from blast or fire. To conclude, uniforms serve as armour for the workers and a marketing technique for corporations.