Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

Few cities build housing areas by allocating large building, while others create housing by developing houses on a wide area of land. To begin with, constructing taller building have various and enormous advantages and provide friendly company of the people, as people live more closer to each other, contacting one another get easier. Besides that, taller buildings are not only cheaper to purchase, but also provides good infrastructure, because tall buildings occupy less area compared to the houses and thus builders dont have to pay for the extra land. Moreover, houses on the wider area are hard to take care and demand maintanenance but taller buildings only have one maintenence fees, which is paid by everyone. For exampl, the city France have adopted tall building culture, which is proved to be more economic, rather than being costly and gives better facility compared to houses build in the wider areas. On the othe hand houses on the wider area could be designed according to the owner's preference, because unlike tall buildigns houses have to be build for a person, rather than for a community, so a person could design a house according to his/her will. Furthermore, houses on a wider area are equipped with play grounds and park, which is good for healthy family. Besides that, houses on the wider area have good quality of infrastructure and material, which makes the houses not only safe for living but also durable, which could last long and stand stromes and earthquake. For instance, the country India have introduced a new technology, which provides protection from earthquake and stromes, in an affordable price. To conclude, both the aspects have advntages and disadvantages but I believe taller buildings are easy to construct and more durable, and they are also long lasting in nature.