Some children find some subjects as mathematics and philosophy are too difficult to learn, some people argue that these subjects should be optional rather than compulsory.

Due to digitalization, the importance of technical subjects in academics like science and mathematics is considered essential for students. However it is argued that students should give free hand in choosing subjects and no subject should be mandatory. I agree with the statesment upto certain extent. To begin with, mathematics and science should be compulsory because it is used in daily aspects of life. For instance, if one go to the supermarket for shopping and it is necessary to calculate some numbers such as sum or multiplication to complete the payment as numbers are used in regular life. Not only this, in other subjects like in biology there is also mathematics is used to calculate the molecule of something. So, if any person did not study math in their school life then he always face difficulties to calculate numbers. To flip on the other side, mathematics is hard for some learners and with the philosophy they can show their interest in other fields and can take high positions. To explain this, if a learner choose philosophy then he may get other opportunities to show their talent and may take great position in that field which is selected by him. Moreover, it also enhance the knowledge of learners and communication skills also improved from these subjects. To conclude, the teachers and parents should give opportunity to the students to choose the subject in which they are interested in. The tutor should teach students in an interesting way so that they can show their interest to the others or give more attention to their subjects to become successful in coming times but mathematics ought to mandatory in primary schools. So that one can learn basic and will not face any strenuous situation in future.