Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

As the old ages go, 'men are distributed by things, but by the view which they take of them. " The contentious issue at present is the issue of children gets access to technology at their tender age. People generally espouse the notion that enormous growth in the use of the computer in recent decades has led to radical changes in the way that a huge number of children play computer games. I opine that children, in particular, have become addicted to gaming on computers as well as too much involvement is harmful to health. This essay will scrutinize both the aspects of the quandary in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, proponents consider that PlayStation games are very prominent and play a crucial role for growing teenagers to cultivate their brain faster. As a result, this could boost the awareness of all kinds of situations. Furthermore, Many popular games require abstract and high-level thinking skills to win, skills that may not be taught at the academy. Also, Such experience will be beneficial to a child’s progression into an adult. For example, a survey of 2020 exhibits that computerized games aid in 40% of children's brainstorming. Secondly, I vehemently assert that playing too many games puts their child into an addiction which is a very crucial phase for parents. Similarly, this could lead to a situation where students do not focus on his study and it could result in poor educational statistics. Also, physical fitness is equal to studies. Besides, in many of the games pupils are rewarded for being more violent, and this violence is repeated again and again. Moreover, some youngsters find it difficult to identify what is real and what is virtual. And, this has led to a rise in crime inspired by video games. To exemplify, a survey of 2021 exhibits that 60% of children negatively affected their characters by playing these kinds of games. In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, from a personal perspective, without a shadow of a doubt, I am inclined to believe that disadvantages outweigh the advantages.