Some children find mathematics and philosophy too difficult to learn, so these subjects should be optional rather than compulsory.

A few groups of teenagers claim that, mathematics and philosophy are challenging to study, so that, these subjects should be elective rather than mandatory. I completely disagree with this finding and this essay will discuss facts about this claim in detail. Nowadays, there may be number of reasons behind this finding difficulty to learn maths and philosophy such as teenagers might be not interested in these subjects, lack of concentrate or confident and so on. For example, one does not like to play with numbers, so that, they don’t even try to understand the topics or theory because of their early negative mentality. However, it might be possible that these types of students have extra skills such as good social and communication skills, better sports capabilities, management skills etc. On the other hand, individuals may try to learn mathematics and philosophy but they are unable to adapt knowledge properly because of their brains are not sufficient enough to grab the theory in efficient way or may be their minds are slow learner. Teenagers who studied these subjects are also able to complete their further study quit effortlessly and have more chances to get job early than others. In contrast, if one can omit to study these subjects then it may happen that, one will have to face consequences later on in their life. For instance, students might get stuck in doing some calculations in society which are mandatory or face problems related to decision making process which is part of philosophy subjects. Experts said that, if individuals who didn’t learn philosophy major their social health is not appropriate. For instance, they might don’t know how to behave with elders in society, how to take wise decision in given conditions and so on. Thus, in this way it can be seen as disadvantageous to those who decide to ignore mathematics and philosophy. In conclusion, personally, I think that, students ought to study these subjects compulsory rather than run far from it, although, queries related to topics can be solve easily with the help of tutors or other classmates or even from the internet cause plenty of content and tutorials are available on the internet today.