some celebrations have lost their original meaning and these occasions have become too much about spending money. what problems can this cause?

Some of the celebrations around the world are changing from the original ones and people celebrate every event so it costs a furtune because most of them keep up with the Jonses which can cause some problems. As a result, businesses relevent to the celebrations are expanding. In this essay, I will discuss the problems and issues cauesd by this trend and also recommend some solutions. The most compelling problem to my view is that by spending all this money on unnecessary aspects of the ceremonies we are missing the main goals of them. As a result of this attitude, Valentine which has been innovated in order to be a symbol of love to couples, nowadays has transformed into a sign of flaunting wealth. Another major problem which can be caused is the disappearance of the concept of that celebration so the next generation will be entertained with pointless values. In other words, in the future, people will not be motivated and also interesed in holding these kinds of celebrations. As a result, they will not have enough excuses to gather and to have fun. Various possible steps can be taken in order to tackle these issues. The most reasonable one is to lower expectations and stick to the spirits of these ceremonies. By doing this, not only issue of wasting all this money will be solved but also people will make the most of these moments and have a mesmerising event. Moreover, we can gain more knowledge on the main purpose of these ceremonies so that they will be more enjoyable and fruitful. In this way, the celebrations will be rescued