Some businesses observe that new employees who just graduated from a college or university seem to lack interpersonal skills needed for communication with their colleagues. What could be the reason for this? What solutions can help address this problem?

Several businesses identify that newly graduated job holders are not having sufficient communication skills among their coworkers. This essay will discuss the cause, and the way the situation can be improved. Perhaps the major factor is the lack of practice in the institutes. This means that some individuals are just passed their degrees without work in their institute projects because they do not do enough work in their groups, and their group mates do work for them. For instance, there is a group project now in institutes and our instructors do not even check that who has done it and who has not. In short, graduates are not fully groomed just because they do not do their work by themselves. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be to change the curricula of universities. For instance, there should be more individual assignments despite group ones. Moreover, there should be an addition of practical work, and the instructors should show the students the actual glimpse of future work. This means that they should give their students some practical life tasks, so the students can learn how to behave in practical work when they encounter their actual colleagues. In this way, student's learning could be improved. In conclusion, lack of checking in student's projects leads to the issue of lack of communication, and it could be alternated by the simulation of actual practical life tasks. Some businesses observe that new employees who just graduated from a college or university seem to lack interpersonal skills needed for communication with their colleagues. What could be the reason for this? What solutions can help address this problem?