Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

Many families today does not have a tight bond. This essay will discuss some possible reasons behind this phenomenon and I will provide possible solutions. Nowadays, family bonding are not anymore often due to various reasons. Primarily, it is the generation gap. Indeed, in terms of age, our parents are ahead of us. Most of the time, you will hear parents whining about the things that happened to them in the past. His past is what influence them. They would say that years ago, they had have encountered too many hardships and that is how their values of determination, kindness and hard work were developed. Oftentimes they would criticize how children lifestyle's nowadays are more relaxed compare to them. Even their young adult children are often being scrutinized for prioritizing comfort first, which is for them is not how an individual must approach life. As a result of this instances, children would often feel distant to their parents and would often thought that they do not understand them. Instead of communicating to them, it open doors for children to seek other sources of help from others such as friends, classmates, partners. Admittedly, the difference between maturity level affects the families way of approaching one another. Given the problem above, there is a solution which is easy for everybody to implement. It is none other than to facilitate an open communication among members. Communication is the best solution to address all difficulties which must be first started by parents. Parents must create an atmosphere wherein children would feel free to express themselves and feelings. While on children's side, they must understand that just like everybody else, their parents comes with flaws. If communication will be practised in the family. Certainly, a household will be more harmonious and create bonds among its members. To conclude, the generation gap and differences, can be address through communication which is also the key to create close bonds.