Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Lack of basic interpersonal skills like cooperative skills of new employees is the problem of some organizations. The reason for this matter is the lack of aid to present interpersonal skills during education from the universities but it can be solved with the help of training during probation. To begin with, Interpersonal skills are very essential for the success of a professional but most of the universities are giving more importance to the subject knowledge of the students. In this case most of the students are not aware of the interpersonal skills after passing out from the universities and they fail to cope up with the expectations of the employer. For example, In India, students only have to complete some topic related projects and exams during the Master of Commerce rather than doing internships in some companies. If they get a chance to do internship in an organization, it will help them to analyze the corporate culture and skills. On the other hand, if the company provides compulsory training to their new staff's and it will help them to solve this issue. During that period some grading system can be implemented to check the growth of the fresher's skills. Depending on that the company can select the suitable employee to their organization. Moreover, the company can conduct exams during interview to check the interpersonal skills of the candidates. In conclusion, universities are not focusing on the extra professional skills of the students during their education which will negatively affect the initial professional life. Eventually companies are struggling with however proper training will be a suitable solution to solve this issue.