Som parents buy their children whatever they ask for and allow them children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Undoubtedly, in the present scenario parents are fulfilling the desires of their children as compared to past and giving them fully freedom, let them do whatever they want as well. This essay will delve some consequences of it in upcoming paragraphs and in my opinion, it is not a good parenting style and it can have some negative points too. To commence with, all the wishes and allowing to do things without any permission is not an appropriate way to raise children. Nowadays, parents give their children money then they do whatever they want without any hesitation. Children believe that earning money is not a difficult process and they do not think about hard work of their parents behind it. Moreover, kids are indulging in illegal activities because of their parents are giving them fully freedom. This is because they are not able to differentiate between right and wrong things. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of the parents to guide them and correct their mistakes. For example, if children indulge in bad company in their school time lack of guidance of their parents so, they have to face serious problems when they become adults. Hence, children are doing bad activities due to lack of parents responsibilities. Additionally, the kids of benevolent parents sometimes are likely to grow up with bad habits. One of the major is that they disrespect the older people as well as they are unable to do work in tandom. If a person never live in any restriction, is likely to take wrong decisions as well. Moving further, it is important to say "no" to children when they misbehave or try to push their boundaries. This is the only way to help young people to regulate their desires and develop self control. In abridgement, as per my above confabulation it is axiomatic that although parents should help their kids to develop self control and respect to others, yet I deem that over permissive style should not be followed.