Some believe traditional teacher student method of teaching will be vanished by 2050.

The mankind has marvelled at the technological advancement occurring in the short span of twenty first century-from changing the way we communicate to the vast possibilities of travelling in space; technology never cease to amaze us. we no longer need the telephone to communicate verbally, rather we can see each other thorough video calls and convey necessary informations, be it a corporate meeting or a class of couple of high schoolers, physical presence is no longer an obligation. some gadget lovers like to believe that technology will replace the traditional teaching methods, by a teacher, of sitting altogether in a classroom. i moderately agree with that and this essay will delineate the reasons behind my stand. Taking a class in a standard well established set up, is not only a cumbersome proposition, but also a luxury to some extent. in this era of growing concern over global warming and carbon emission, one must consider the amout of carbon footprint that is created, by the pupils, just to reach the classroom. the more the students commuting the greater the use of fossil fuel. moreover, knowledge is found everywhere on internet today, one just need to know where to look for. for instance, there is a 10year old american boy, who described his experince of learning creating autocad files, in a reality show merely by watching youtube videos. this certainly debunks the age old theory of attending an institution to gather certain amount of knowledge. in addition to that, 2020 has proven that we better stay at home and participate in lectures, than going out, as the novel coronavirus is spread at a rapid rate, just by droplet contamination. hence, teacher-student-in classroom scenario is no lognger a must. But can everyone learn just by sitting in front of the screen? one can definitely gain the theoretical knowledge by listening to the lecturer, or may be, watching videos of a proceedure, or may be even by reading enormous amount of google articles. nevertheless, practical knowledge itself is based upon practical implementation. one might gather phd level information but can they perform with the same efficacy matching to the one who has done it for years? a student can learn something by heart, and yet doing it physically requires efficiency along with experience. for instance, a medical student who is attending online classes in the pandemic, learning anatomy and physiology of a humany body, but is unable to measure the pulse or respiratory rate of a patient suffering from covid pneumonia, because they never had the chance to touch one such patient. it is not logical to expect that they will be perform their duties as a resident in the upcoming years. To recapitulate, online classes or other learning app, videos and dfferent technologies might be helpful to some extent, in different cases and subjects, but attending an offline class, learning practical knowledge from a teacher can never be replaced. hence i moderately agree with the given statement.