Consumer consumes food which travels far from farm rather than, eating food which is available food nearer from farm. So there are people who think that eating locally produced food is not helpful for environment but also economy. To my perception, I am of the opinion that, the bright side of such a plan overshadows its dark side.

Consumer consumes food which travels far from farm rather than, eating food which is available food nearer from farm. So there are people who think that eating locally produced food is not helpful for environment but also economy. To my perception, I am of the opinion that, the bright side of such a plan overshadows its dark side. In the first paragraph, I will highlight the advantages of locally produced food. Firstly, locally produced food has a lot of nutrients and it is not only healthy but also fresh. To elaborate, regionally produced food does not require preservation. As an epitome, if demand of food far from farm then, while transporting of food, preservation is required to maintain freeness of food which is not healthy at all. Futhermore, preservation of food through cold storage requires refrigerators which generate CFC gas which is harmful for environment. Apart from that, but geographical positions are not helpful for producing varities of food. However, it restricts to some of products. Most of products, which requires in day-to-day life is available regionally. Hence, it is environment friendly and healthy option to eat locally produce food. In second paragraph, I will discuss about economical benefits of locally produced food. The need of food far from farm, requires packaging and transporting which lead to extra cost and overall cost of food in end is too high, some of times, cost of transporting food is more than production of food which is not beneficial for consumer and farmer as well. In spite of that, If products of farmer can export outside the country, than farmer could have opportunities to expand or globalize their products of food. But, farmer would be getting good money for their products by selling local markets, than it is more beneficial because instance money they get their products. Hence, eating locally produce good is not only chip but only fast options. To conclude, the fact that regional food ensures environment safety and it is healthier option compared to preserved food. I highly recommend to eat locally produced food.