Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues.

At present days, one group of society consider, that nations may be brought together on global competition, however another group convinced, that instead of spending cash on such sport events, government is recommended to invest money on more complicated fields. In this essay I will look at both opinion and give my own view. To begin with, one of the main reason why many individuals believe that international competition could make people gather around and make new friendship with others. Could be the assumption that spectators and sportsmen have the same aim is to enjoy the show and the country where the competition is hold. Moreover, In such events people tend to be welcoming and enthusiastic which may attract new acquaintance. My dad for example, when he was 25 years old, in 2000 he went to the Olympic games, which was hold in Sydney. He says, that there been variety of nations, and all of them been so kind and welcoming. In addition, he met there one couple, who he is still in touch with. Turning to the another view, many people consider Olympic Competition as a not beneficial money investigation. Due to the fact that there are a lot of fields that are need to be developed, such as medicine, accomodation, education and exhaust fumes. While country authorities spend billion dollars on arrangements, they could improve citizens living condition, build new skyscrapers, increase doctors salary, provide blackboards to schools or buses and organize bike sharing system in order reduce carbon dioxide emissions. Summarizing the ideas mentioned above, there are both strong opinions. In my point of view, well developed countries, which are able to afford such expenses, may hold Olympic games, however, if the country doesn't have strong economy, is not recommended to hold.