Some believe that success is measured by the amount of money one makes, while others believe it is determined by our good deeds

Ways of how success is measured has been a debatable topic among many people. Some people believe that success is measured by the sum of money one has earned, while others believe that it is determined by the good things which we do in our surroundings. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and show that, indeed, achieving victory through our good deeds is superior to the amount of bucks we earn. There are some numerous people who believe that success can be acquired by earning huge wealth. The reasons for this are, these people think that earning lots of cash, makes a person popular and in turn increases his fame and respect. But, many people forget to review that there are some people who earn pay by doing illegal things. For instance, a doctor earns a similar amount of salary what a ganster earns. Ultimately, in some cases only success can be measured by the sum of bucks one earns. In contrast, there are few people who believe that success is judged by the sum of good things we do in the society. The reasons for this are, by doing good not only makes him popular, but also makes others motivated and try to be a role-model like that person. The good which a person does to the society will in turn result to his benefit at some time or the other. For instance, a doctor might have similar wages like a gangster but by saving lives, he is not only encouraging the junior doctors, but also by this helping nature, he is earning a good name in society, unlike a billionaire or millionaire earns. Thus, for these reasons illustrated people believe that success can be judged only by doing good deeds. Is success judged by earning money or doing good to the society? Some people believe that by earning huge cash victory is attained, while others believe that it is acquired by the good things we do in the society. Finally, this essay had discussed the reasons both these views. In my opinion, success is judged by doing great things to the society and it is superior to earning money.