Some people say that overeating is harmful and advertising for some food products should be banned.

It is no doubt true that excessive intake is likely to have a detrimental effect on consumers’ health. I totally agree that some food advertisements should be prohibited because banning some advertisings can help tackle some health problems and they may mislead the consumers to be swayed by food advertising campaigns. Firstly, the authorities’ prohibition of some food promotion can prevent people from wetting their appetite, which helps reduce tremendous cases of overeating-related illness. For instance, if the youth who do not have much experience in choosing their diet do not watch a commercial advertisement for a kind of junk-food, they will not desire to consume the product. Therefore, they will not overeat while watching television, which cut down on the numbers of obese patients. Secondly, the governments should impose a ban on some food advertisements due to its misleading. Some food producers do not mention the negative effects on their users’ health. For example, some beverages may cause overweight if consumed too much; however, no warnings are given to alert the buyers. As a result, this consumption may lead to some health problems, such as obesity. In conclusion, food advertising banning should be imposed as it helps consumers not to consume some negative-impact food, which results in bettering people’s physical conditions.