Some believe that students who fear their teachers excel academically. Others believe students work better when they have a friendly relationship with their teacher. Discuss these views and provide your opinion.

Style of teaching is a vital aspect for education. Some are in favor of the view that teachers pose a sense of fear on their students whereas others maintain that teachers focused on having a friendly relationships with their students. Therefore, these views will be discussed hereafter as well as conclude with my own personal standpoint. It is a fact that there is a number of students lose enthusiasm to go to school. Thus, they hardly put effort on their study which can lead to bad performance as well as low scores. To tackle this problem, some teachers punished children whenever they made a mistake. This action may force students to perform better but it is not the best way. On the other hand, when children are scared of going to school because of those punishments, they would prefer stay at home rather than see their teachers In fact, there are teachers who act friendly to their students as to motivate them. They would draw inspiration on students to encourage them to experience and explore. With caring gestures, children would not have bad impression on their teachers. As a result, they would make effort to please their teachers and also improve their scores. Despite the fact that this teaching style is not suitable for stubborn students, teachers still have rights to bring forward punishments. In conclusion, my firm conviction is that teachers should maintain a cheerful attitude with their students. Yet those obstinate deserve a punishment for their bad performance at school