It is true that learning history can be beneficial to know about the past era.

It is true that learning history can be beneficial to know about the past era. However, some believe that history has nothing to tell us, while other opine that it can be worthy to gain knowledge regarding the past time. I shall discuss both the notions in detail in the upcoming paragraphs with relevant examples and also provide personal opinion in the conclusion. To commence with, undoubtedly, past time witnessed many unethical events which could influence youth in wrong direction. Take world wars as an example, where assaulting and murdering are the only way to deal against any crime. Thus, nowadays, youth might be motivated to apply such ways to deal with their opponents. Moreover, in history many governments implicated some wrong laws. For instance, Dowry system and Sati Pratha in which windowed women has to be burnt alive. Hence, such historical laws could spread negativity among today's generation. Thus, reading history could be a worst option. On the other hand, learn about history can be advantageous. Firstly, there were many leaders who fought oppositions to bring peace in the world. Therefore, it could be an honour to know about such leaders. For example Mahatma Gandhi, a belated leader of India, fought against the Britishers to bring peace in India. Secondly, learning history could be a vital source for many individuals to know about their past culture and civilization. Hence, accumulating knowledge about History could benefit nowadays people. To conclude, unethical events and laws might spread negativity among today's societies. However, to know about the past leaders and cultures history could be the best source. In my opinion, I think learning history is far more advantageous and it is essential for everyone to learn history.