Some believe that pupils should be given less homework, others say the opposite. What is your opinion?

Home assignment is a way of making students revise what has been taught in the school. It is an integral part of education system all over the world. While many believe homework should be capped to a certain limit while others disagree. Home assignments is necessary for children. With the increasing competition in the university admissions, it is important for teachers to prepare the students to excel in the future. As per a study, students who spend more time in practicing lessons at home tends to score higher than those who do not. Moreover, work given to do at home is a way of keeping teenagers busy. Growing age can deviate minds of youngsters towards harmful activities, thus effective utilization of time is recommended. Instead of draining hours in watching television or using mobile phones, spending time in constructive work is advised. On the other hand, too much of homework can take a toll on health of the children. Due to workload children might not get time to perform physical activities and playing games which may result in diseases like obesity and body ache. Finally, excess of assignments can be a cause of stress. A balance of education and other fun activities is necessary to alleviate the stress. For example, connecting with people, socializing, is required for mental peace as well as personal growth. Apart from book learnings, playing and socializing is also vital for children. In my opinion, a fair balance in homework and other fun activities should be maintained. Poor health and loneliness are the outcomes of abundance of work which takes away the innocence of childhood. However, it is also important so as to bring laurels and stay away from bad habits.