In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays knowledge is uploaded to the internet

From history books have been regarded as a main source of storing and preserving valuable data, information and transcripts, yet with recent technological advancements, they are replaced via the internet. This essay will discuss if this is a positive or a negative development and will conclude with why the latter view is better. There are a number of benefits brought by using the net to contain knowledge. First and foremost, expenditure on e-books is much cheaper compared to traditional form of books and one does not need to find a place to store this which eliminates the costs related to these. For instance, the data uploaded on the internet only requires a cloud memory which creatures no problem for up date devices namely cell phone and laptop. Additionally, this is a great way to save considerable amount of time while making a purchase of book, since buying process lasts for merely minutes and readers do not have to move any distance. For these reasons, it is clear that downloading books from the net is really effective and acceptable vein. However, as it is simple to publish contents on the internet the data might be incorrect and also difficult to verify. For example, an article might be reposted in different sites, thus causes confusions because readers can not differ the original source. Therefore fake sites might take advantages of this and post false message. Although publishing books requires several steps to verify their content, from writers to editors, which makes them more trustworthy. To conclude, it is undeniable fact that the internet revolutionized the way we do many things around us, including storage of information. I strongly believe, despite minor challenges with cybersecurity, the merits of internet far outweigh the demerits.