Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Contemporary music in generally known to have adverse effects over youngsters, whereas, on the contrary there are some people who believe that such music is good them. This essay will highlight pros and cons of modern music on young people before to a conclusive opinion. To begin with, in recent times with the advent of technology, youngsters already have different means of distraction, and modern music is one of the contributors why young people lack focus and are socially distant. Therefore, listening to music 24/7 can be dangerous for the young people and eventually affect their personalities. On the other hand, it can observed that modern music comprises of several genres, allowing youngsters to relate with the music on their own level. Music is also considered to have a calming effect over people and with the introduction of variety of tunes and rhythm, young people have range of songs to enjoy and be peaceful. It allows them to express themselves better as it helps promote an idea in a more entertaining way. That being said, I strongly believe that music that is being produced these days can have its negative impacts if it the youngsters are losing their focus in life because of listening to too much music or even listening to violent genres. Therefore, as long as it used as leisure activity it is acceptable.