There are many extinct animals’ species in the world. Some people think we should protect animals from dying out, while others believe we should spend more time on problems of human beings. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many species in some parts of the world have completely disappeared. While some people believe that humans have to protect animals diversity, others advocate we should focus more on humans’ problems. Both viewpoints are justifiable, but I personally lean towards the former. On the one hand, there are indeed some pressing issues related to human beings such as wars, diseases and disasters. Every year, governments around the world pour a lot of time and money to address these problems and create a better world. These efforts have enormously reduced problems that can be dangerous for us, however, many problems are still existing and require further research and studies. For instance, the Coronavirus Pandemic has detrimentally affected the lives of billions of people around the world and has killed more than 2 million lives for just over one year. On the other hand, humans are co-existing on Earth with various plants and animals. Therefore, it is our responsibility to protect endangered species from extinction. Moreover, many animals play a critical role in the existence of the Earth. To illustrate, a recent study by Toronto University found that the extinction of a type of rat in South Africa has limited the food chain of the ‘Brown Snakes’. Consequently, the population of these snakes are falling rapidly. In conclusion, although there are many problems that humans have to deal with ourselves, I believe we can not neglect animal preservation because without some specific animals, life on Earth will be affected and can be potentially linked to humans’ lives in the near future.