Some believe that people will buy a product on their needs and the is no need for advertising. with the essay.

There is often argued that consumers purchase products due to their needs and advertisements are not necessary. I do not agree with the statement because the content and amount of advertisements that consumers exposed may affect their purchasing behaviour. Advertisements are the main tools for brands to reach their target group in order to sell their products. Therefore, companies usually try to create ads according to their customer profile by finding what attracts their buyers the most. For example, if the car brand Renault’s new car aims to be sold to big families, the brand making a short TV commercial where a family of four using their very own product’s happily. According to the user experience departments of companies target advertising profits and successfully help companies to sell their products. Additionally, since there are many options in the market in many different fields which being offered by varied brands, which of them sell the most depends on the number of ads the customers being exposed. For instance, if a new toothpaste brand comes to the market where many equivalences of this product already exist, if people see the new one on billboards, at the bus stop, and from Facebook advertisements, they would develop a tendency to buy the new one next time when they need a toothpaste. In psychology, this is called purchasing behaviour. To conclude, although some people argue about how useless the advertisements is, I believe that advertisements are the most important tools in terms of selling a product. This is because by using the ads, brands can easily reach their target group and within the amount of the selling promotion they can affect the customer’s purchasing behaviour