In many countries governments spend a lot of money on internet infrastructure. Some say it is reasonable to allocate these funds, but others disagree and say that many more important programs need this money.

In plenty of countries the governments fund lots of money for developing internet infrastructure. Some people believe that there are some reasons for such expenses, whereas others think that this money should be spent more on other important programs. In the following essay I will describe both views and bring a relevant conclusion. First of all, there are several reasons for the government to finance the development of Internet infrastructure. For example, with the development of the Internet more and more services will become available via online. People can stay home and use all the required services via the Internet such as social networks, accomodation shops, or online travel tours. Another cause for the internet infrastructure to be financed is because it will facilitate the work of people working in technological professions. Take programmers and web-designers, as an example, who develop applications and improve their design with the aid of the Internet, so as to let people use everything online. However, there are such areas that are more essential for people than the Internet and should be financed. For instance, one of them is medicine. If the government subsidizes the medicine’s development, more people will make a speedy recovery and be healthier. Another point worth mentioning is education, the quality of which would rise significantly, so that more people would be qualified specialists in their job fields, if the government were to fund education to a higher extent. From my personal experience, the quality of the education gained in my country’s universities leaves much to be desired; however, being much funded, the education will make more students become qualified specialists in the market. Personally I support financing other importants life areas more than the internet, because they are less developed and make a higher contribution to society, than the Internet does. In conclusion, it is important for the government to spend money on internet infrastructure because of the appearance of online services and facilitation of technological jobs’ work. On the other hand, that money should be also spent on other fields of life such as medicine helping people and saving their lives, and education producing more job experts.