Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.

Crime has always been a major concern for civilized society. A number of people opine that the government should take more measures to stop anti-social elements, while others believe that this is being handled in an effective manner. This essay will discuss both views and I strongly support the former view. There is no place for criminals in the civilized world. Firstly, we have to be more cautious than earlier time because nowadays more cyber frauds are happening due to the advancement of technology. For instance, now we are more relying on internet banking for our financial needs, be it shopping or online food ordering and this is where internet fraud is taking place which has given an extra edge to these anti-social elements. In a survey conducted by The Times, they have observed a noticeable 25% increase in crime as compared to the past. Conversely, It has also been observed that new techniques adopted by the government are very beneficial which are turned out to be more efficient. Moreover, security awareness programs launched by the cabinet are very useful in which civil defence techniques are being taught by police professionals. Additionally, anti-hacking software has been developed by banks and other agencies to protect the personal information of the citizens. To conclude, of course, there is a truth in the argument that crime is being tackled more efficiently, however, in my opinion, various steps are required to be taken to mitigate these things and this is only possible when both government and society will work together in this campaign.