Some people think that when many imported films or TV programmes are shown in a country, it can improve the country’s culture. Others feel that it is better for a country to make and broadcast its own movies and TV shows.

Due to the advancement of technologies a number of human-made inventions came to light, one such discovery is television. Few people believe that channels should air only locally made programs and movies. On the other side of the argument, few people strongly believe that broadcasting international shows and films can help in changing the country’s culture. In this essay, I will explain my views on both points and vigorously oppose the rear one. Local shows and programs will help in boosting the countries economy. People from local areas will get recognition if the show becomes a hit rigorously will help to grow in the future. If the show became a hit it will help in promoting the brand of the channel. For example, let us talk about Ramayana the epic serial aired in lockdown. This breaks all the records of the previous shows and stood top on the rank. India is rich in its cultures and values. Many countries need to learn from Indian culture.