In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

It is argued that domestic tourism will be more frequent than international tourism. This essay agrees that the proportion of people going on holiday travels within their countries would inevitably outnumber the abroad trips. Firstly, the expenses are comparatively low for their own nationalities and secondly, the familiarity with language is a plus point. There has always been difference in the charges placed for the national and international citizen, which was placed to promote the tourism industry. The comparative reduced prices for the travelers while touring in the bounds of their own nation is an attractive marketing point of view. This will allow them to have vacation fun without drowning a massive amount of their savings. Nepal is a prime example, where the hotels in major attractions, such as Pokhara, Kathmandu and Mustang, which have variations in costs for residents and non-residents, are primarily booked by a mass of Nepalese people. The netizens are well-versed with the specific dialect being spoken in the state. The difficulties faced by foreigners in conversation with the local people due to the variations in the languages can consequently lead to hassles in day-to-day activities, while, on the contrary, the natives can easily communicate with the inhabitants which creates a wholesome holiday with more fun and less problems. For instance, The Guardian reported that British citizens had more enjoyable trip to places within the country than international spots such as France, Spain and India. In conclusion, the domestic tourism would eventually flourish in comparison to international tourism because of the less payment required and easier communication.