Some believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Most of the media figures are key influencers nowadays. They play a substantial role in the development of their societies. However, some people think that their negative impact surpasses their positive ones. I believe that they are a double-edged sword. In other words, they should be monitored and directed to a good cause. The merits and demerits of entertainers on their communities will be discussed in this essay in addition to my opinion. On one hand, people who work in the entertainment industry especially actors and TV hosts have become a part of people routine life. The majority of individuals watch movies or talk shows on a daily basis. This because of many reasons. The most significant reason is to relieve stress and to be updated with the recent issues on the national and international level. According to a survey conducted by TMS company in 2018, 80 % of adult Egyptians watched news and talk shows every day which encouraged many companies to pay thousands of pounds to advertise their products or services on TV. Furthermore, watching a comedy or action movie decrease stress hormones which helps in the increase of blood flows. In addition to this, some of the celebrities have set a good example for the young generation. For example, the famous actor, Angeline Joli, who works as UN ambassador for peace has helped in many campaigns for raising money to support war victims and poor people. This has inspired her followers to do the same which is essential in the countries development. (This is really good) On the other hands, some of these celebrities are to some extent responsible for the sharp increase of violence especially in developing countries. In other words, some of these them participated in commercials or movies which encouraged people to commit violent crimes. This can be more explained by the latest movie of the Egyptian actor Mohammed Ramadan (wrong use of comma)it should be a full stop he played the role of a gang leader who robs the others to make his living. This kind of media undermines ethics, morals, and traditions which identify societies and protect them from collapsing. Moreover, currently, politicians and governments use Media broadcasters to make propaganda to distract the public attention from the main issues to hide the truth. To conclude, there are always two sides to any coin. They can play either a good or spelling negative impact on their societies. This depends on the government to take the right measures and further steps to discourage and stop eventually the production of bad media content