Some believe that charitable organisations should help people no matter where they live. Others argue that charities should only help those living in the country where the charity is based. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by few people that charitable organisations should help people without considering the location they live while others believe that welfare should help to the country residence only. In my opinion, charity group should prefer to their country residence as it will improve the financial and educational circumstances of country. On one hand, some people consider that welfare organisation should give charity all around the globe. They believe that humanity should have no geographical boundaries. In case of any catastrophe giving charity internationally is like helping hand and providing support towards the victim country. In 2004, when tsunami hit; Indonesia received charity from all around the world. People sent blankets, grocery, and other household items to the effected people of Tsunami through welfare organisation. Furthermore, it highlights the country at international level where the organisation is based. And it will have a good impact on country’s reputation. On other hand, some people argue that needy people in their own country deserve welfare help. It helps to fight against poverty and improves the financial condition of the country. In Pakistan, there are many labourer who work on a daily wage. Their income is not enough to run a family. Hence, these charity organisations should help them to live a better life. Moreover, literacy rate can be increased through NGOs that work on educational development. Recently, there are few charity organisations in Karachi that providing a platform to poor people who can not afford educational expenses. In my opinion, charity groups should prefer to give support to the people who live in the same country where the charity group is based as it will enhance the financial condition of the country and it will take part to progress the life of poor people by giving support in various disciplines.