advertising promotes excssive cónumerism

There are various opinion about the results of advertising in daily consumption. While it encourages public spending, there are numerous negative aspects that should be seriously considered. On the one hand, advertising plays a significant role in modern business. Firstly, it enables companies to introduce widely the information of their products to the public. By having these useful information such as features, shapes or prices, it is easy for consumer to compare and choose appropriate products that meet their demands. For example, there are a number of advertisements on TV or on the Internet that introduce the same product and purchasers can easily choose a product with a reasonable price. Moreover, advertising is also an industry that employs a variety of people. Therefore, it helps to reduce the unemployment rate in society and contribute to the economy. On the other hand, advertising could create an excess of expenditure. By using the images of celebrities with amazing scenes in advertisements to attract consumers effectively. This kind of advertising manipulates people into purchasing a large amount of goods that are quite unnecessary. Nevertheless, there is a noticeable rise in the number of children's advertisements. For instance, a number of fast food companies launch marketing campaigns that their products include a tiny toy such as a model of superhero or doll. Children will ask their parents for the food just to obtain the toy and eat unhealthy food. In conclusion, it is clear that advertising is essential to promote consumerism, on the contrary it should be controlled strictly to prevent adverse effects.