some believe destruction of species is major environmental problems, others say there are various envitonmental problems.

Our world is facing innumerable environmental problems. While some believes extinction of flora and fauna are the major issue, others state more crucial environmental threat are yet to come. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both the aforementioned notion and give my opinion. To commence with, increasing population pave way for deforestation, predominentally for developing hiusing areas, industries, roads, and so on. Consequently, orgainsms loss their habitat, which eventually leads to loss of species. Morrover, there are many species who are endagered not merely because of habitat loss, but also due to over exploitation. For instance, extensive poaching of tiger resulted in decrease in their number. Therefore, Government of India has initiated different policies to protect tiger. On the other hand, pollution id the another environmental problem. Developing infrastructure is releasing lot of waste in air, water, and soil. Furthermore, greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide and methane are released from vehicles and industries are making the atmosphere warmer that is called Greenhouse effect. Nevertheless, it results in climate change, melting of glaciers, and flooding. A renowned newspaper articled, 40% of glaciers have melted within 10% and if it continues like this then no land will be left in future. Thus, various countries are taking measures to controll pollution. To sum up, species loss is definitely an imperative problem, but there are numerous other threats are pevailing in the world. It is responsible of each one of us to protect our environment. Government ought to make laws to mitigate the dertimental effect on our earth.