Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. Do the benefits of information and technology outweigh the disadvantages? Information and technology is a great gift to mankind which is playing a key role in the day-to-day life of a person. Information technology has created a great impact on society that everybody these days have got used to it. For example, information technology has been playing a key role in the day-to-day life of a student, an employee and a businessman when the COVID-19 pandemic has broken out. Everybody was able to complete their routine being anywhere in the world. Information technology has evolved a lot that it made a simple web meeting to online payment happens in one click. Information technology used these days is saving a lot of time by helping to finish a task that takes so much time to finish. Information technology is also playing the role of resource handler where one can find any information or data they require. On the other hand information technology is having many disadvantages. It can be a curse to mankind if not used properly. Information technology is replacing the man force with machines everywhere, this can be a great threat to mankind. Replacing humans with machines in everyday life leads to unemployment and pushes a lot of people into the poverty line. This may also lead to a stage machine that can control the humans. So it is our responsibility to use the information technology properly in a proper way to make the earth a place fro all to live happily.