the effcet of this trend

Today’s society is becoming more developed the tradition also fades away through time. In many countries, family members do not eat together anymore. The essay will discuss about the reason behind this trend as well as its impact on all families. There is a main reason why this trend occurs, which is the modernization of society. It is clear that, restaurants show up increasingly with a variety of different dishes attract people who are busy with work and do not have time to prepare meals at home so eating at the restaurant will save more time. Furthermore, in most school, it is common to provide for student with school meal, therefor, children do not come back home to eat with their families. The long-term effect of this trend are severe, not having meals together will lead to disconnection between family members, parents and children no longer bond and share stories with each other then they will lose understanding between members and in the long run the feelings will become faded. For example According to a recent study, only 10% of people who boast like to eat and share everything with their family. In conclusion, the tradition of eating with the family is disappearing, which greatly affects the relationship between family members.