Newspapers and books are outdated. Why do some people believe this? What's your opinion about the future of books and newspapers?

Some people believed that newspapers and printed books are becoming extinct in the modern age. However, in my opinion, I do not concur with that fact, each kind of book has its benefits to humans. In this essay, I will classify my point of view. On the one hand, online news is convenient to users in many ways. First of all, it is costless to use therefore saving a lot of subscription money, so people won't need to waste the amount of money monthly. Secondly, with technology devices, people can keep the news up to date 24/7 and portable not only wherever but also whenever they want to. Thirdly, it is unenviable that using online newspapers can protect the environment from losing trees. Indeed, according to printed media, the manufacturer has to use a huge amount of paper for print purposes, thereby leading to lack of trees soon. On the other hand, although several people argued about stopping take offline newspapers, certain people still prefer to buy it as one of their habits. Firstly, it is more convincing to reader because of the realistic information. Since all the news is censored by news headquarter in particular and the government in general, readers may feel more reliable on the source of news rather than tabloids. Secondly, reading printed newspapers also play as an unforgettable traditional image in Vietnamese people. For instance, the moment someone read newspaper while sipping a cup of tea is always stuck in our childhood mind. As a result, we also need to preserve the traditional value of a nation. In conclusion, it is undeniable that online news is still more attractive to readers than offline news these days whereas, some people still support printed versions. In my opinion, people can choose according to their passion but remind themselves not to neglect one other left