Some argue that temporary jobs are better than permanent jobs, with the reason that they would have plenty of rest time to enjoy their life.

Some argue that temporary jobs are better than permanent jobs, with the reason that they would have plenty of rest time to enjoy their life. However, I think that permanent jobs have more benefits than doing temporary work, from the aspects of stability and wage of permanent jobs. A permanent job is more stable, which guarantees people's long-term life quality. By doing a permanent job, people usually need to experience one period of job application and interview process, then staying in a company for years, which saves their time and makes sure that they do not need to worry about affording their living. For example, people who retire from a permanent job usually have pensions. Therefore, by doing permanent jobs, people are more likely to have a stable life and higher life quality. Although doing a temporary job would bring people more free time for their habits, usually doing things as people's wish would be money-consuming, where indicating the importance of permanent job. Generally, permanent jobs could bring more money to workers, as those workers are continuously making profits for their companies and helping the companies to save money on recruiting new employees. Meanwhile, many corporations have other bonus plans for long-term workers, including experience-related rewards as well as longer annual leave. For instance, most companies have a complete reward system relating to permanent staff instead of temporary workers. In conclusion, the merits of doing temporary jobs are far away from the advantages of taking permanent jobs, since permanent jobs are steadier and could bring more money to employees to let them enjoy their life.