Some argue that accepting an undesirable situation is the best way to deal with it, while I believe that people should grasp opportunities to change those scenarios.

Some argue that accepting an undesirable situation is the best way to deal with it, while I believe that people should grasp opportunities to change those scenarios. On one hand, accepting a terrible situation can save time. In other words, people who are in a such situation do not need to think about how to improve it. For example, if someone is dissatisfied with his salary, by accepting this situation, he may not need to spend time arguing with his boss, or seeking a new job. Therefore, by accepting a bad scenario, the time required to change the situation could be saved. On the other hand, I would prefer to seek chances to improve those situations, which will bring long-term benefits. Although staying at the undesirable moment could be money-saved, the impact it brings to the future may not be worthwhile. By improving the bad environment, the future situation tends to be better rather than to be worse. For instance, students’ life may be extremely hard during high schools and universities, especially for those having dissatisfied academic performance. If those young people try to work hard to change the tough situation, they will be more likely to find satisfying jobs in the future, compared to students who accept their scenarios. Thus, by considering future benefits, changing the bad situation to an expected one would be a better choice. In conclusion, even though accepting a bad situation could be a potential way to face it and has the pro which is saving time, trying to improve the situation will have more advantages in the long-run.