Some advocates say that information should be shared as much as possible in scientific concepts, business, and the academic world. Other people claim that sharing some information is unnecessary because of its great importance.

Some advocates say that information should be shared as much as possible in scientific concepts, business, and the academic world. Other people claim that sharing some information is unnecessary because of its great importance. Both parties have their reasons for arguments, I agree with the latter point. On the one hand, sharing information contributes to personal's knowledge development. With the advancement of technologies, people all over the world can easily access updated information about science, business, art. It helps individuals get more knowledge about new inventions which lead to professional employments and better community. This essay will talk about both views and elaborate on my opinion. On the other hand, there were some information can not be shared freely. It can raise competition between organizations or increase threats to the government. If a company provides information about new-launched products, the others may create the copy one to compete with them. Consequently, the finance of the company would be affected and this is not valuable for business, in general. In addition, some sensitive research related to weapons can lead to wars and terrorist activities. The consequences of warfare are wide-ranging and complex, affecting everything from political stability to public health, often long after the fighting stops. From my point of view, I completely support the second view. It is beneficial to share knowledge in common, there remains sensitive information that can cause financial loss. Therefore, sharing news should be selective. In conclusion, even though sharing data has the advantage, its disadvantage in losing money and society is undeniable. Some data, which is patented cannot be opened up in detail, and businesses must carefully safeguard their details.