In many countries , government spends large amount of money on improving the internet access. Why is it happening? Do you think it is the most appropriate use of money?

It is true that nowadays, government authorities utilised a huge finance in order to improve the internet access. This is happening because of numerous advantages of internet. According to me spending a large proportion of money only to improve internet is not proper use of financial resources. To begin with, there are manifold reasons which show why public authorities spend too much money only on development of internet access. Firstly, internet become indispensable part of people and almost all activities or work are dependent on internet. For example, businesses or even in government offices make use of internet as their whole work is depend on it, so there is need to develop accessibility of internet as every person stay in connect with his/her work. Secondly, internet also plays a crucial role in the education system as students can learn from their houses with the help of internet. For instance, during covid-19 pandemic, educational institutions were closed, then why use of internet students completed their studies. Thus, due to many positive aspects of internet, government try to make easy internet access. However, I believe that this is not the appropriate use of government treasure as it is wrong to spend huge amount of finance only to improve internet facility is because there are many other domains which needs to be improvement. The first main reason for my opinion is that government should spend more money in another public facilities, which are very very official for them such as government can spend money to build schools, hospitals and generate new employment opportunities for young people. It is undeniable fact that internet plays Vital role but still there are various things which are more important than accessibility of internet. To be precise, around the world many people lives under the poverty rate so instead of spending money on new innovations, government authorities can take care of these people. To conclude, government spends maximum money on the improvement and easy accessibility of internet owing to its positive aspects and advantages. However, I Retreat my opinion that spend large money only on the improvement of internet is not a rational decision as there are various fields which need to be improvement such as schools, hospitals and other public buildings.