Solar energy is used as a source of household energy. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Recently, use of non-renewable energy is replaced by renewable energy such as solar energy wind energy and hydroelectric energy. All around the world, it's being common to use solar energy as a source of household energy. The following essay will discuss the pros and cons of using solar energy. It is well known that, ultimate source of energy is got from the star Sun. However, mankind is less aware of the merits of solar energy. Main reasons for the replacement of other forms of energy by solar energy is that, it is unlimited or it could be said that, the Sun is the infinite source of energy. Moreover, conversion to other forms is very convenient and more flexible than other sources. It is easy to use a solar panel to trace the photons and electricity is produced by the phenomenon called Photoelectric effect. In every developed and developing country solar panels are being built. Furthermore, huge profit is attained with small investment. Adding to this, conversion of solar energy electrical energy does not cause any pollution. Moreover, dependence on public services for electricity could be reduced and the money will become as saving. In India due to the geographical peculiarity availability of sunnlight is plenty so new solar panels are being laid across different parts of the country. In Kerala recently a solar plant first built in the district of Kasaragod wish is a blessing to the natives. Eventhough, a wide range of positives are not wait for solar energy one of the disadvantage to point out is that the amount of sunlight falling to the earth is uncontrollable. However, no measures are being used to control the amount of light reaching the earth surface. Researches are in progress to establish an effective way to tackle this problem. To conclude, solar energy is the ultimate source of energy which is easily available and is now becoming popular as a source for household energy. Eventhough, humankind is helpless in controlling the amount of sunlight and researches are in progress to solve this issue.