In many countries advertising for tobacco and alcohol are banned. It has been suggested that adver for other unhealthy products, such ad fast food and snack, should also be banned.

In some countries, there is the banning of alcohol use and tobacco due to the advertising is banned. This is because there are severe impacts on the user in consumption. Therefore, this means that those products should be banned for doing advertising in society. As the first point, there are significant impacts on health, especially in children. it can explain that most of the junk food and snack advertising mainly targets children. As a consequence, it can increase the tendency that they might choose to eat fast food rather than healthy food. Due to the fact that children are obtained the influence from advertising. Therefore, it enhances the chance of having health issues in children such as diabetes and obesity. Moreover, the advertising of tobacco also increases the difficulty of quitting smoking. Thus, this could not reduce the consumption of tobacco. For example, the commercial of tobacco can incentive the smoker to continue to smoke since tobacco is addictive. In psychological terms, when people see the advertising, it will push the feeling of smoking. Furthermore, tobacco advertising also exposes the content to children and adolescents. In conclusion, it is clear that there are many countries that ban the commercial in some products such as tobacco and fast food. In my experience, I think these advertisings should be banned because in Thai society, there are many children are influenced, and it leads to many negative consequences.