In future young people will be encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting University studies. Does it will have positive or negative effects.

Undoubtedly, education plays part and parcel role in our life. It is generally considered that in the the upcoming years, after completing secondary school and commencing future study adults might be encouraged to work or study for a year. This trend likely to have drastic impact on academics which will be discussed in this essay. There are some significant reasons why it is not beneficial for young people. One of the predominant point is that a year gap will be discouraged students to study, since most of the students will lose their interest in academics and only focus on earning money. To examplify, if learners explore places and do work, no doubt they learn distinct type of things from them but they cannot concentrate on study properly. It will not only perilous for study, but it may also affect their career. Moreover, doing work or study for a twelve months between finishing high school and starting university study would also have detrimental impact on the health of teenagers, as it will increase their burden and they will face a lot of hurdles to manage two things on the same time either study or work. As well as, it might be cause plenty of diseases such as depression, high or low blood pressure and many other ailments. For instance, it has been found by 'World Health Organisation' that abundance of youngsters will have depression because of double burden of work or study. Thus, there is no doubt that until the students focus on study, they will not be successful in the future. To recapitulate, although young individuals will become independent, it might also lose the interest of students in academics and they may also suffer from diseases due to burden.