Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. [ ] Why is this? [ ] What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Solar energy is one of the efficient source of energy and In today's world it is gaining more and more popularity as a source of household energy in majority of countries. There are arising issues of global warming and climatic changes that are caused due to use of fossil fuel such as coal, oils, etc. This fossil fuels are non-renewable source that are used to generate energy. They generally have hazardous effect on human health as they release harmful gases like carbon monoxide. Also the cost of non-renewable is higher compared to any other sources. To allievate all this negative impact, technology like solar energy has been introduced in many countries by government and researchers around the world. Solar energy is known as renewable source that is extracted naturally from sunlight and can be used for functioning of many household appliances such as television, refrigerator, air conditioner, water heaters, etc. Installation of solar panel has many advantages such as they are cost effective, reduces the electricity bills and has low maintenance. For example: Cities that have cut-off of electricity most of the time, this is where solar energy can come in handy by obtaining energy from the sunlight and that energy gets converted into electricity and that can be used for household,   schools, hospital and many other places. Solar energy also has disadvantages such as Installation of solar panel is expensive, it cannot be also  used at regions where there is least amount of sunlight and temperature is usually low. And also it has no use during night times. Therefore, I conclude that advantages of solar energy overweighs the disadvantages and it should be adopted by majority of countries in order to overcome the drawbacks of non-renewable resources.